Trick or Treat!

November 5, 2008

I know, I know. It’s been 5 days since then, but I still can’t seem get off my Halloween buzz! For Halloween, I dressed up as Little Bo Weep with a two headed sheep (wow, that rhymes!). I sewed parts of my costume, like my apron, bonnet, and my sheep. I also paper mached a shepard’s stick but my sister snapped it in half before I was able to show it off to the world. Now what I’m curious about, my nonexistent readers, is what you dressed up as for All Hallows Eve. Didn’t dress up? Then tell me about your adventure into the dark, spooky, and, might I add, rainy night.

Candy, candy, and more candy! That’s what Halloween’s all about, or at least that’s what it’s about in my house. I mean, who can resist those ooey gooey, yummy, gummy, chocolaty, sugary delights? I know I can’t, and this is my loot for this year:

Okay, so perhaps I didn’t go trick or treating, but at least I took advantage of post-Halloween candy sales! I couldn’t believe my eyes as I walked down aisle after aisle of candies and chocolates, most of which were selling for only a dollar a package! Yessiree, this is definetly the best holiday of the year.

I filled up my basket with 4 packages of Hershey’s Cookies and Cream, 3 packages of Oh Henry!, 2 packages of KitKat bars, 1 package of Reese, 1 package of Coffee Crisp, and 3 packages of chocolate pumpkins, for a total of $15. $15 people, $15!! I don’t know if I’ve stressed the fact enough, but you should, absolutely, take advantage of these sales. They do, afterall, only come once a year.

Leave a Reply

